Search found 412 matches

by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 05, 2011 11:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will
Replies: 3
Views: 6782

Creature becomes an ally and according to text of RoHW the RoHW card is placed with it. In other words the creature card, no RoHW card, counts as ally. So if this ally is eliminated then creature card is eliminated. Unclear situations are: - CvCC, if this ally is eliminated. Not sure which of cards ...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will
Replies: 3
Views: 6782

Text of Ready of His Will says: "The creature becomes an ally...", no  (for example) "an ally is created with attributes of creature...", so new ally is the same entity as former creature, no new product. So if something will happen to the ally, the same will happen to the creature. If an ally'...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: My precious
Replies: 5
Views: 7616

Yes.
There is no perfect advice for weak company.  :)
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: My precious
Replies: 5
Views: 7616

It is enough if at least one of his strikes fails to avoid discarding a ring.
The more strikes his attack have, the greater chance that at least one of these strikes will fail (unless all but one are allocated as excess strikes).
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:33 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: My precious
Replies: 5
Views: 7616

Does not count as Gollum for the purposes of Gollum's Fate or any other card that specifically calls for Gollum. May not be played as a character. Does not give -1 MP to minions. Must be face-up to gain two actions. His attack is successful if all of the strikes are successful. His attack fails if ...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question about Black Rain
Replies: 3
Views: 6856

Right.
No gold ring item test, so no modifiers to the gold ring item test.

BTW.  -1 to the gold ring item test for Fallen-wizard player only applies to the hero gold ring items.
by Konrad Klar
Sun Sep 05, 2010 3:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Many Foes He Fought
Replies: 1
Views: 5918

Re: Many Foes He Fought

Many Foes He Fought Short-Event If defender chooses a warrior to be the target of a strike from an attack, that character may choose to face any number of the strikes from that attack.  The character suffers a cumulative -1 prowess/-1 body for each additional strike faced.  The character ...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:26 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Pallando the Agent-Killer
Replies: 2
Views: 6305

Shameful history of CoE rulings...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Old Forest Healing
Replies: 3
Views: 6786

by Konrad Klar
Sat Aug 28, 2010 2:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Old Forest Healing
Replies: 3
Views: 6786

Frodo, Sam and Gloin.

Regardless of:
CRF, Errata (Cards), Old Forest wrote:Card Erratum: Replace "healing cards" with "healing effects."
by Konrad Klar
Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cloudless Day
Replies: 3
Views: 6712

Gates of Morning is only condition of playing the Cloudless Day, as it says Cludless Day's text. Effects of this card does not depend on GoM and CD will not be discarded only because GoM is discarded. Effects of multiple copies of Cloudless Day are not cumultative. Two reasons to play another copy o...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Bring Our Curses Home
Replies: 1
Views: 5854

1). At the start of the movement/hazard phase it is checked whether creature is playable or not. If it is playable the attack is declared as one of actions in chain of effect (there may be multiple actions in this chain of effects, e.g. if multiple copies of Bring Our Curses Home is played on charac...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Stormcrow and the removal of permanent-events
Replies: 7
Views: 9683

No.
Gates of Morning is never played on company. After all it may be played even if there is no company under control of player (which sometimes happens).
by Konrad Klar
Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:39 am
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, Failed] Blind/Ire cannot be used on Ring Tests
Replies: 42
Views: 40039

Ach that... No. It is even funniest. I would say rather that main effect of that card is that the same card must by played. Active condition are "Sage only..." part in bold and (only in case of Ringlore and SoTF) target ring. Like in case of Traitor (after errata): only thanks to good will of player...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:16 am
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, Failed] Blind/Ire cannot be used on Ring Tests
Replies: 42
Views: 40039

Actually, it turns out that this was unnecessary.  Except for Secrets of Their Forging, all Ring Tests have card play as the Active Condition of the test.  Because they are active conditions, they declare and resolve instantly.  Since Blind/Ire can only cancel events and not the effe...