Search found 474 matches

by Jaded
Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:31 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory
Replies: 4
Views: 2976

:O
I never tried to read it this way, sounds weird, but seems  technicaly correct
by Jaded
Tue Sep 23, 2008 8:17 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Khamul Unleashed -- Cooler Than Previously Anticipated
Replies: 6
Views: 7209

There is a small problem in CvCC. There is no attack prowess, so I doubt you can play it when defending.
by Jaded
Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:48 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Long Dark Reach Combo
Replies: 15
Views: 16489

CRF wrote: Long Dark Reach
· The creature does not count against the hazard limit.  
· A creature must be played if there is one available.
:P
by Jaded
Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:21 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Long Dark Reach Combo
Replies: 15
Views: 16489

Ah, see your point - it's not played, it's revealed? I wonder can you defeat and take points from this?
by Jaded
Mon Sep 08, 2008 9:42 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Long Dark Reach Combo
Replies: 15
Views: 16489

And another mentionable thing: AFAIK Long Dark Reach breaks Stealth, cause you dont play a creature but a short event! Where do you hide now you stupid hobbits?!  :P I'm affraid you are wrong, the creature is not keyed to the company's site path, but it's still played, and Stealth says: "No cr...
by Jaded
Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Under-deeps Automatic-attacks
Replies: 3
Views: 2373

It is big problem and it's somwhere discussed on one of the forums. Prepare some headache treatment.
by Jaded
Thu Jul 17, 2008 7:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ent Allies and CvCC
Replies: 1
Views: 1631

Its not hazard and it's not keyed to  a site, so yes.
by Jaded
Wed May 21, 2008 6:58 am
Forum: General
Topic: about erratas
Replies: 12
Views: 9285

And by the way Bob, you have nice polish name (cebula=onion) - do you speak polish?
by Jaded
Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:36 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: All sets for sale
Replies: 2
Views: 5177

All sets for sale

A friend of mine wants to sell all his collection (he's gettin' married and buys a flat, don't know which one is more expensive ;) ) He has all cards from all english sets from ME:TW till Balrog each card in one copy. This lot lacks only three cards from ME:LE : Elf-Lord reveald in Wrath, Dwarven ri...
by Jaded
Sun Mar 30, 2008 7:05 am
Forum: Talk
Topic: DM of the Rings
Replies: 5
Views: 5625

For IE and Opera: Forbidden You don't have permission to access /twentysidedtale/ on this server. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Apache/1....
by Jaded
Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:23 pm
Forum: Talk
Topic: DM of the Rings
Replies: 5
Views: 5625

The link is broken.
DM = deatch match?
by Jaded
Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship and Threats: Some clarification needed
Replies: 40
Views: 12275

1. Yes as long as it targets company or an entity associated with the company (Lures usually do)

2. 8, DI does not work.
by Jaded
Wed Nov 21, 2007 5:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question! Adunaphel in METW
Replies: 33
Views: 11655

Our undersanding of term "target" is somehow different. If action (caused by passive condition) "return the company to the site of origin" is declared, why the company cannot be considered a target here? I understand your point of view, but I'm sure it's wrong. The company cannot be considered targ...
by Jaded
Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:12 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Indûr Dawndeath
Replies: 11
Views: 4697

There is also Adunaphel The Rinwraith...
by Jaded
Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question! Adunaphel in METW
Replies: 33
Views: 11655

Konrad Klar wrote: Not an excepion, but other example of use of phrase "any one", this time in conjunction with "in that company". Makes difference?
No - that does nothing to do with quoted rule.

Long Winter's actions target nothing.