Search found 838 matches

by Jambo
Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:58 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Khamul Unleashed -- Cooler Than Previously Anticipated
Replies: 6
Views: 7219

Khamul Unleashed cannot be played in CvCC for the prowess effect when Khamul is the attacker. If he is the attacker he assigns strikes, which is arguably the more useful effect anyway. Anyway, it's not Khamul Unleashed which sucks, it's Khamul the Ringwraith and active Ringwraiths in general.  ...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:17 am
Forum: General
Topic: Problems with Net ME:CCG
Replies: 8
Views: 6648

Once you get used to it, GCCG is easy.
by Jambo
Thu Jun 05, 2008 10:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8791

The trouble is in getting the item and ally points when there's lots of haven squatting. Faction will have to be played last turn, otherwise your opponent will just play Muster Disperses.
by Jambo
Fri May 23, 2008 8:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 10752

I don't think it's any different to be honest. With Orc-guard, if I key them to Shadow-land and my opponent changes the region type to wilderness, then bang, the creature fizzles, even if there is a Dark-domain in the site path. There's also the issue of detainment vs non-detainment and therefore ke...
by Jambo
Thu May 22, 2008 11:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 10752

I'm not sure on that Ben. The hazard player has to key a creature to something when it's declared. The conditions still have to be valid upon resolution and if upon resolution the keyed region or site non longer exists the creature card fizzles. A player playing a cave-drake can key the drake to a d...
by Jambo
Wed May 21, 2008 6:32 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 10752

But if the creature can be keyed to either region(s) or the site, then hazard player has to specify regions vs site.
by Jambo
Tue May 20, 2008 12:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 10752

But Ben, that's not true at all--the hazard player must pick a type to key his creature too. He can't pick "all types". Frodo Right. For a cave-drake, the hazard player must specify whether it's being keyed to a Ruins & Lairs or a double wildnerness. The same logic can be used for Frodo's original ...
by Jambo
Tue May 13, 2008 10:05 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Agents
Replies: 4
Views: 5716

Ranger agents combined with Inner Cunning, Nobody's Friend and Seek Without Success is also a good way to screw around with your opponent's companies.
by Jambo
Mon May 12, 2008 12:20 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8791

Wouldn't it be easier if the follower wasn't removed inmediately from DI? Or if removing him affected GI? I find this quite counter-intuitive :( Yes it would, and it would make more sense if it was done this way too.  What you tend to find is playing cards that cause this to happen can actuall...
by Jambo
Mon May 12, 2008 12:13 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Accepted UEP List (as of May 2008)
Replies: 5
Views: 13540

List updated to number 4 (up to end of May 2008).
by Jambo
Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:40 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Handling probabilities - how to make the best of your dice
Replies: 16
Views: 13013

Mikko, must have left his "I win" cards at home that day.  :)

I'd imagine the odds of that happening are staggeringly low however!
by Jambo
Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 13823

Now I see, that because Thrall of The Voice contains phrase: "Such a character may also be in your starting company." that may itself override MELE limitations for agents, reference to the agent is not necessary. I realise I didn't make this clear enough in previous posts. Next question - do you th...
by Jambo
Thu Apr 03, 2008 12:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 13823

You must reconcile this theory with text of Open To The Summons (why no "instead of ..."  there? Is agent played with OTTS extra character?). This is a good point, and hence why there's a topic currently open on the NetRep discussion board. I've already answered it: Which characters can be pla...
by Jambo
Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 13823

Orcs and trolls don't fit the new definitions/conditions because their rules in the WH insert aren't being overridden.  That is the whole point. If there weren't rules in the WH insert expressly prohibiting their play then I'd agree with you. Likewise WHCtK would then be able to bring into play...
by Jambo
Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 13823

Elves and Dwarves are also not allowed explicitly by the new definition. Why ever not?  Come now - they're not explicitly prohibited by the WH rules. Therefore they fall under the term character by default. The card isn't going to list everything already allowed. Anyway definition "one charact...