Search found 26 matches

by TedPikul
Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:41 am
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The Balrog
Replies: 32
Views: 35737

Hi all! I just wanted to share my lucky day with you.

Cheers!

Image
by TedPikul
Sat Aug 09, 2008 8:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 20839

What about "Sacrifice of Form", can I use it?
by TedPikul
Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:55 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [hero; resources] Hobbit Dunk Deck
Replies: 13
Views: 18389

Binding Ring? Is that a hero resource?
by TedPikul
Sun Aug 03, 2008 8:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cumulative modifications
Replies: 6
Views: 5139

Mmm.. this means that in my example of the undead attack the resource player is the one that chooses the order and not the hazards player?
by TedPikul
Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cumulative modifications
Replies: 6
Views: 5139

Cumulative modifications

Hi. I have a problem applying modifications that are cumulative. For example, if I play a Barrow Wight and I also play "The Moon is Dead", "Plague of Wights" and "DoN", the attack can go from 1 @ 12 to 3 @ 14 or 4 @ 14 depending on the order the cards are resolved. (I read Annotation 26, but I'm ass...
by TedPikul
Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Sieged at Minas Tirith
Replies: 1
Views: 2729

Sieged at Minas Tirith

What happens with Siege if the White Tree comes into play? Something similar can happen in Lorien if the Balrog of Moria is in play.
by TedPikul
Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Chance Meeting
Replies: 21
Views: 14050

If I already revealed my Wizard, can I play the new character only if my Wizard is at the same site? The Wizards Companion says:
After revealing your Wizard, you may use general influence to bring a character into play only if your Wizards is at the same site...
by TedPikul
Tue Jul 29, 2008 7:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Under-deeps Automatic-attacks
Replies: 3
Views: 3315

Under-deeps Automatic-attacks

Hi. A question regarding creatures revealed as automatic attacks. Do I have to show the creature before my opponent faces the first attack, the one that is written on the card? I guess yes. If no, what happens with "Forewarned Is Forearmed"? I think the site does not have the second auto attack unti...
by TedPikul
Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Sacrifice of Form body check
Replies: 5
Views: 4324

Another question, can I use "The Old Thrush" with SoF such that I get the -3 to body in addition to the +3 to the body check?
by TedPikul
Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Muster
Replies: 3
Views: 3446

Another question regarding Muster, what's the warrior's prowess? A hobbit with "To Fealty Sworn" has prowess 3? What about a warrior with Glamdring?
by TedPikul
Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: An Unexpected Outpost
Replies: 3
Views: 3177

Thanks. And what about this combination, I have 1 card left, play AUO, now I have 3 cards  in my deck and, assuming I have not reach my limit of drawing, can I still draw cards? Sounds somewhat illegal to me.
by TedPikul
Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Crown of Flowers
Replies: 8
Views: 6039

Thanks!
by TedPikul
Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Crown of Flowers
Replies: 8
Views: 6039

Crown of Flowers won't remove Doors of Night.  So you can have a hazard strategy that uses Doors of Night, but still play resource cards that need Gates by using Crown of Flowers.  And as a bonus if you are doing this your opponent can't cancel your resources by playing Doors of Night, be...
by TedPikul
Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: An Unexpected Outpost
Replies: 3
Views: 3177

An Unexpected Outpost

I need some clarification with this card, what if I have a deck with just 1 card? or even better 0 cards! (I just exhausted my deck but I'm still playing hazards). Can I use it?
by TedPikul
Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Time between strikes
Replies: 3
Views: 3942

...attack with two strikes... (sorry)