Search found 356 matches

by Lord Leuber
Mon Sep 26, 2005 4:54 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion (balrog) resource] Your Anduin is Mine
Replies: 2
Views: 3089

Re: [minion (balrog) resource] Your Anduin is Mine

Zarathustra wrote:3 Smoke on the Water
Deep Purple meets MECCG!!  :P  :wink:
by Lord Leuber
Thu Sep 22, 2005 11:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ringwraith allies + mode
Replies: 5
Views: 5151

This situation deals with a RW already having a Black Horse and then getting CoaOW. In this case, the RW is still in Black Rider mode.

(CRF, CoaOW: This card will not put a Ringwraith into Fell Rider mode if there are any other allies in the company)
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:29 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Hazard, vs Hero, Khamul Machine]
Replies: 12
Views: 6695

What about Revealed to all Watchers?

Would be useful to 'fetch' Khamul I'd guess...
by Lord Leuber
Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory (Re: Eagle Mounts, Quiet Lands and Mount Doom)
Replies: 30
Views: 12075

Re: Card Memory....

Zarathustra wrote:For example, if I use Praise to Elbereth in my org phase, I can keep tapping people to use it for my whole turn.  That much we know.
Uh, no.
CRF wrote:Which characters are tapping to discard which events must be declared when Praise to Elbereth is declared.
by Lord Leuber
Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:48 am
Forum: General
Topic: Identifying which expansion a card belongs to?
Replies: 5
Views: 3680

Firstly, lots like this tend to be from TW/TD rather than later expansions. You could describe the pinkish colour of hero resources and the dark purple of minions resources, or send him an image (or internet link) Theoretically, cards have an identifier above where the CP value would be (ie on the r...
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 13, 2005 9:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Rumor of One? No, of the little rings
Replies: 8
Views: 2814

So how does Rumor of the One interact with Blind to all Else?
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:40 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Abusing Await the Advent
Replies: 5
Views: 3136

If you play Hidden Haven on (for example) Barrow-downs, you can still tap a scout to play Thorough Search or All thought bent on it to allow the play of a major item.
by Lord Leuber
Sun Sep 11, 2005 7:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark quarrels in CVCC
Replies: 6
Views: 2361

Never forget Regiment or Bats in a CvCC deck...  :wink:  :P
by Lord Leuber
Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:33 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen Wizards and playing Orcs
Replies: 13
Views: 4168

CRF: Unless otherwise stated, you need an untapped site to play a faction, item or ally.

Nothing is stated on any of the cards involved, so the site needs to be untapped.
by Lord Leuber
Thu Sep 08, 2005 11:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Errata
Replies: 2
Views: 1537

by Lord Leuber
Thu Sep 08, 2005 5:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Aware of Their Ways
Replies: 3
Views: 1783

CRF entry Aware of their Ways:

Consider sites to be unique cards for the play of this card
by Lord Leuber
Wed Sep 07, 2005 10:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hidden Haven vs. Fortress of the Towers
Replies: 7
Views: 2671

Well, it does save you a starting stage card.

Interestingly, if you start with a Hidden Haven on White Towers and your FW opponent was planning to start at the wizardhaven version of the site, I guess he'd have to start using the :R: immediatly (or start at Weathertop or Ettenmoors)
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:45 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion resource; defunct new challenge] Ren Into the Deeps
Replies: 19
Views: 8689

Maybe they thought that the cancelling ability of Adu was so powerful the rest of the deck could be whatever thet pulled out of some boosters.

For my part, I never figured out why they had to 'spend' two of the deck's rares on an impossible to get faction.
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen Wizards and playing Orcs
Replies: 13
Views: 4168

It's 9 MP, since the CRF states that FW's get 1 MP for the 3 factions played on a leader thing.

Or were you referring to the Guarded Haven they play as well?
by Lord Leuber
Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:23 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion resource; defunct new challenge] Ren Into the Deeps
Replies: 19
Views: 8689

Zarathustra wrote:Leuber: aren't thelor's and thrar's rings TW (hero) Unc but AS (minion) rare?
Nope.

For proof, check Adunaphel's challenge deck, which has Ruse, Worthy Hills and Woses of the Eryn Vorn as rares, as well as containing both of the "T" rings...  :P  :wink: