Search found 838 matches

by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 7:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

I have nothing against the wording and accept it. It wouldn't make much sense without it. I've said this already, but instead of a normal character means instead of a character governed by the WH rules. It goes on to say what the new limitations/conditions for this character are - the character is g...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 6:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

last time I checked 'normal' ment in MECCG - "as according to rules without any extra effects" and as Tharall says "instead of a normal character" you can generaly throw all the rules in the trash and just do whatever the following text of Thrall lets you to do :P, which is "bring into play one cha...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 6:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

Right, so there's no removing of the orcs and trolls limitation. Part one only removes the 5-mind limitation. If it isn't there, it isn't there, to quote a popular phrase. The card wouldn't have made much sense had it been written: "Instead of a character, during your organization phase you may brin...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

If text of Thrall of the Voice would be: "during your organization phase you may bring into play one character (including a minion agent) with up to a 6 mind...." (without "Instead of a normal character"), then Thrall of the Voice would work as you (you = Jambo) are suggesting. "including a minion ...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

Yes I am very aware of the 'rulings'.  The premise of if it isn't there, it isn't there , could just as easily (and more appropriately) be used for the counter-argument.  Orcs and trolls (unlike agents I hasten to add) aren't clearly defined as being included.  That restriction hasn't...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

I'd say that it does not override anything. It repleaces definition of character that woukd be normally played with its own definition. Orcs and Trolls with mind 6 or less just fits that definition. This card is not specifically designed for playing Orcs and Trolls. I realise that, but what I'm pos...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 14137

Re: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play

Thrall of the Voice stage resource - permanent-event Mind:  -1 SP:  1 Description:  Instead of a normal character, during your organization phase you may bring into play one character (including a minion agent) with up to a 6 mind.  Place this card with the character.  -1 t...
by Jambo
Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:18 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [Poll ] [UEP, Proposed] RW abilities also at home sites
Replies: 17
Views: 15708

Isn't it kind of irrelevant posting Akhorahill since his abilites are not Darkhaven dependent?
by Jambo
Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:36 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, Accepted] Misdirection for everyone
Replies: 10
Views: 9292

my money's on Sauron. ;)
by Jambo
Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Creature of an Older World
Replies: 6
Views: 3319

CoaOW only gives Fell Rider mode if there are no other allies in the company. So, theoretically your RW could have a BH, then play a CoaOW, and nothing would be discarded.
by Jambo
Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 9053

Wacho, there is the situation where your RW can be returned to hand leaving your RW followers in play... so it is possible. ;)
by Jambo
Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 9053

As Uvatha can only 'join' another RW's company during the Org phase, I take it this wouldn't be considered movement if he's already in play?
by Jambo
Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:06 am
Forum: Events
Topic: first GCCG Virtual champ!
Replies: 4
Views: 5227

Leon,

If you do the regular update of the GCCG client software (install METW.bat and update everything.bat) then you should be able to see them on GCCG.

Otherwise, Joe Bisz's working on updating the Word file, and when it's ready it'll be posted in the virtual card showcase forum over at CoE.
by Jambo
Wed Mar 12, 2008 5:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Creature of an Older World
Replies: 6
Views: 3319

It all gets a bit complicated regarding Ringwraiths, their mode cards and their mode allies, and the crf/digest entries! If you've got CoaOW and your RW is in fell rider mode, then playing a Black Rider card would try to put your RW into black rider mode.  According to the crf, applying black r...
by Jambo
Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Creature of an Older World
Replies: 6
Views: 3319

· When one mode effect is applied to a Ringwraith, all other cards applying a mode effect to that Ringwraith are discarded. · When a Ringwraith is in a mode, only apply the effects listed on the mode card, on the Ringwraith, and in the rules for that mode. Do not worry about cards that are not in p...