Search found 838 matches

by Jambo
Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:32 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Radagast's Black Bird (reprise)
Replies: 7
Views: 3842

There is no explicitly requirement, that character playing ally must be untapped. Not according to the MELE rules: A faction card, ally card, or item card must be played during your site phase and requires an untapped character and an untapped site. Radagast may play this ally at any site (tapped o...
by Jambo
Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 9111

B_took, that comparison with Alatar is quite revealing. I'm leaning towards the idea that Uvatha can simply join your RW's company at any site during the Organisation phase, whether he is in play or in your hand.
by Jambo
Tue Mar 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [balrog resource] Intruder alert!
Replies: 4
Views: 6671

Marcos, if this is still the case, can you email the issue to wigy?

Cheers
by Jambo
Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship and Threats: Some clarification needed
Replies: 40
Views: 12749

So, on that premise, can it cancel the effects of a resolved Lost at Sea?
by Jambo
Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship and Threats: Some clarification needed
Replies: 40
Views: 12749

The only other thing I was thinking about is, is cancelling the effects of a hazard different from just cancelling a hazard?  In other words, does it even matter if the short event has resolved and been discarded? The effects could still theoretically be cancelled, right?
by Jambo
Thu Jan 24, 2008 9:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: [Timing, Conditions, etc.] How does Bane work?
Replies: 11
Views: 4514

There's a good thread over at CoE on ItHoHR, which was never fully concluded IMHO: Into the Heart of His Realm Discussion From that thread it's clear there's a divide amongst players as to how this card should be played and whether the condition is constant once it resolves the first time, or whethe...
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship and Threats: Some clarification needed
Replies: 40
Views: 12749

Ok, but why can't the effect(s) of a short event hazard still be cancelled after it's resolved?

Like, for example, Praise to Elbereth.
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 11193

Thanks Konrad.
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 3:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 11193

Hi Ben,

Yeah I realise how it is played, my point was more whether it is right...  Is there a CoE ruling to that effect?
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship and Threats: Some clarification needed
Replies: 40
Views: 12749

Card declared and not resolved is not in play, so cannot be affected. When short-event is resolved it is too late to cancel it (there is no time for declaring Great Ship's effect in middle of resolving chain of effects). Some short-events produces ongoing effect, that can be interrupted later, e.g....
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:15 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Changing region type...
Replies: 31
Views: 11193

For 1, there's also the question as to whether the creature card fizzles or is simply returned to the opponent's hand. A card that's not playable cannot be played. Does that really mean it fizzles in the above case?
by Jambo
Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:08 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: [Timing, Conditions, etc.] How does Bane work?
Replies: 11
Views: 4514

Same queries can be applied to Into the Heart of His Realm. There has been much debate in the past about how to interpret actions that are triggered by passive conditions vs those that might be continuous effects, and how they relate to cards like Bane and ItHoHR. To this day the rulings continue to...
by Jambo
Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: about "stay her appetite"
Replies: 20
Views: 7354

So we ignore very specific CoE rulings now? I guess anyone can play however they like but to me that makes things even more confusing. Hi Adrian, Players can do whatever they like when they play as long as they're in agreement. If however, you're playing in a tournament then you have to abide by th...
by Jambo
Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: about "stay her appetite"
Replies: 20
Views: 7354

Better off playing it with the +2 as per the card's original text too. The nerf to make it +5 is makes it rather rubbish.
by Jambo
Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: about "stay her appetite"
Replies: 20
Views: 7354

Council of Elrond Rulings Digest #82 : Stay Her Appetite : The attack is detainment against a Hero controlling character. It seems that it is not possible to beat a detainment attack. So the Ally is automatically discarded. Is that correct ? *** Correct. That's how I've always played the card. &nbs...