Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
Yup. That's actually the example given in the CVCC section of the LE Rulesbook:
Canceling an Attack From a Company
You can cancel an attack from a company just like you would cancel any other attack. Certain cards and abilities only cancel attacks with specific race types (e.g., Not Slay Needlessly only cancels attacks by Elves, Dwarves, Dúnedain, and Men). Such a card can be used to cancel an attack from company only if each character in the company has one of the race types that the card can cancel.
if the attacking company has trolls and orcs WITH the warg-king, can Dark Quarrels cancel the CVCC???Jose-san wrote:Hi. Can Dark Quarrels cancel a CVCC if the attacking company has only trolls? And, if the attacking company has trolls AND orcs?
- Founder, dev. lead
- Posts: 2250
- Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands