About the site phase

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Darksatin
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 4:04 pm
Location: Lyon, France

About the site phase

Post by Darksatin » Sat Jan 28, 2006 10:22 am

I am playing a three player game. I send an hero company to Isengard.
There is already in this site another hero company (belonging to another player) and a minion company.
My company explores the site and faces successfully the automatic attack. I play a major item. Can I also try to influence a character in the another hero company, then initiate a Company versus Company Combat with the minion company ?  (I have enough untapped characters).

Moria tour guide
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:49 pm
Location: USA

Post by Moria tour guide » Sun Jan 29, 2006 4:03 am

From my knowledge of the official rules; you can enter combat after playing a resource, but not after making an influence attempt.

from MELE rules
PART IV · USING MELE WITH METW


Now, the MELE rules state that you cannot enter combat if you have already made an influence attempt and combat occurs at the end of the site phase, so you cannot have combat then play an item.

Thanks.

Post Reply