Question about Malady

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Old Tuk
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:00 am
Location: Germany

Question about Malady

Post by Old Tuk » Thu Aug 10, 2006 3:27 pm

1) Could opponent play ressource cards (e.g. new frienship or use a cram to untap)?

2) The constitution check is +1 if character is tapped. What about if he is wounded?

A Malady without Healing

Magic. Shadow-magic. Playable during the site phase on a non-Ringwraith, non-Wizard character at the same site as a shadow-magic using character. Target character must make a corruption check modified by -1 followed by a body check (modified by +1 if tapped). If target character is a hero and is eliminated by these checks, you receive his kill marshalling points. Unless the shadow-magic user is a Ringwraith, he makes a corruption check modified by -5.

Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Thu Aug 10, 2006 6:07 pm

I'm pretty sure you can't play resources on your opponent's turn, and that CvCC is an exception to that rule.

Corwin
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Post by Corwin » Fri Aug 11, 2006 7:56 am

Also, for the second question, as wounded is a different state than tapped per the rules, the +1 to the body check wouldn't apply if the target was wounded. Of course, the normal +1 to body checks for being already wounded would apply. So, to sum it up, what Malady imply is that it as dangerous to be tapped as to be wounded when you face it.

Old Tuk
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:00 am
Location: Germany

Post by Old Tuk » Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:23 pm

Im sure, too you cant play ressources but can you untap a character with cram?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:17 am
Location: Walbrzych/Poland
Contact:

Post by Konrad Klar » Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:38 am

I do not know a rule that forbids discarding a resources during an opponent turn.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:17 am
Location: Walbrzych/Poland
Contact:

Post by Konrad Klar » Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:52 am

Preasumably such rule exists, or at least was planned.
Text of Necklace of Silver and Pearls would indicate that discarding a resource during opponent turn is an exceptional feature.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:45 am

CoE 18, Point 8 wrote:Your opponent may not play resources or initiate resource effects (ie. discard cram) during your turn unless it's CVCC

Post Reply