Pledge of Conduct "Trick" ?

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Nariam
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 7:30 pm
Location: Switzerland

Pledge of Conduct "Trick" ?

Post by Nariam » Mon Sep 11, 2006 5:07 pm

Hey. I did this in a sealed tournament a couple months ago. It ain't a big deal, but I was wondering if it was legal (my opponent and I agreed that it was).

When the council is called, I do my CC's. I tell the opponent that Oin makes his check (no roll) and then, before Gloin must check (he bears Durin's Axe), I play pledge of conduct and give the Axe to Oin, who doesn't have to roll anymore even if he has corruption points now - correct?

Wacho
Moderator
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:56 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Post by Wacho » Mon Sep 11, 2006 5:32 pm

Yep, that's legal.

Nariam
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 7:30 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Nariam » Mon Sep 11, 2006 6:32 pm

Aight, thanks :D

Post Reply