And Forth He Hastened

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
bulabula
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

And Forth He Hastened

Post by bulabula » Tue Jun 28, 2011 6:37 pm

Can you tap Character 1 to support Character 2 and give +1 prowess against a strike, then play And Forth He Hastened on Character 1 and tap him again to give another +1 against the strike?
BulaBulaMECCG - Middle Earth CCG Store

Vastor Peredhil
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:09 pm
Location: Kempen Germany

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:26 am

Hey, again, this forum is mostly dead if you want quick answers go to:

http://www.councilofelrond.org/forum/index.php

to answer you question, nope he cannot untap to give +2 to the same strike (or CC for that matter) as when the strike occurs you would check who checks in support, and not who did in an older chain of effect in which you played a card (And Forth HH) to untap

hope this helps

mfg Vastor

bulabula
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by bulabula » Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:31 pm

Thank you
BulaBulaMECCG - Middle Earth CCG Store

Post Reply