Lost in Free-domains

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Yü-Gung
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 10:35 pm
Location: Venlo, Netherlands
Contact:

Lost in Free-domains

Post by Yü-Gung » Fri Jul 16, 2004 7:50 am

I have 2 companies moving:

1st company moves to Minas Tirith, gets 'Lost in Free-domains' played on it.

2nd company moves somewhere else, gets Doors of Night & Fell Winter played on them

The Fell Winter (with DoN in play) changes all :f: to :b: Is my 1st company still lost in Anorien even though it is no longer a :f: ?
Image

User avatar
karmi
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 2:54 am
Location: Turku, Finland

Post by karmi » Fri Jul 16, 2004 8:13 am

Yes. It moved through :f:.

Tegarend
Moderator
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 12:59 pm
Location: Antwerp (Belgium)

Post by Tegarend » Fri Jul 16, 2004 8:14 am

So remember, always move through freedomain last ;)

Librarian
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 2:14 am

Post by Librarian » Fri Jul 16, 2004 6:03 pm

Tegarend wrote:So remember, always move through freedomain last ;)
But if you move them first, there is less opportunity for the hazard player to draw it... so either way you're procting yourself. :)

User avatar
Strider
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by Strider » Sat Jul 17, 2004 4:34 pm

I usually tend to move my :f: companies first, so there is less chance of hazards that could be drawn before they move.
"You can't stop the signal."

Post Reply