Gothmog on guard

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Ratoom
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 9:32 am
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Gothmog on guard

Post by Ratoom » Thu Oct 21, 2004 8:02 am

Hi!

If party of my opponent is going to Mount Gram, can I play Gothmog on guard, widouth playing orc creature before?

Regards
Zvonimir

User avatar
Yü-Gung
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 10:35 pm
Location: Venlo, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Yü-Gung » Thu Oct 21, 2004 8:43 am

The CRF states:
An on-guard card may only be revealed if it could have also been played during the movement/hazard phase.
So, no you cannot reveal Gothmog unless you played an orc/troll creature during the MH-fase.
Image

Post Reply