[fallen; Radagast] And a cheezagast, for those as likes it

List and discuss your decks under construction or already in use.

Moderators: Tegarend, Moderators

User avatar
Agent of Steel 44
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:56 am
Location: Veldwezelt, Belgium

Post by Agent of Steel 44 » Wed Aug 11, 2004 3:17 pm

Why would TotV allow a Troll/Orc to be played without Bad Company ? It shouldn't be allowed, it makes these decks even more easy....
Illuminati is Machine

User avatar
Sauron
Posts: 485
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 6:04 pm

Post by Sauron » Wed Aug 11, 2004 5:50 pm

TotV says any character. It has been ruled that any character includes trolls and orcs.

User avatar
Sauron
Posts: 485
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 6:04 pm

Post by Sauron » Wed Aug 11, 2004 5:51 pm

Lord Leuber wrote:Mark, would you put the Gatherer of Loyalties and the Legacy of Smiths in the deck or the sideboard? If SB, that's two more cards that have to come over - might not be possible... :?
With 2 Longbottom Leaf, 2 Weigh all things, and radagast you can get everything from the sideboard into the play deck. I've done it many times.

User avatar
Strider
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by Strider » Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:30 pm

I have played against this deck before, it is really quite annoying. :D

Now if the Troll-Chief can be included in the starting company with a thrall, why can't Fram or the 3 trolls be?
"You can't stop the signal."

Zarathustra
Posts: 1968
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 9:07 pm
Location: NY

Post by Zarathustra » Thu Aug 12, 2004 3:04 am

Agent of Steel 44 wrote:Why would TotV allow a Troll/Orc to be played without Bad Company ? It shouldn't be allowed, it makes these decks even more easy....
No one said it should be this way... just that it is....
Strider wrote:Now if the Troll-Chief can be included in the starting company with a thrall, why can't Fram or the 3 trolls be?
Because Fram, Burat, Tuma, and Wuluag say on them that they may not be included in the starting company. The Troll Chief (and other overt characters, as well as all agents) don't say that on their cards that they cannot be played in the starting company. There is the key difference. :idea:

User avatar
Lord Leuber
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 6:35 pm
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Lord Leuber » Thu Aug 12, 2004 5:56 am

I.e. in the case of the Troll Chief it's card (Thrall) vs. rule (FW rule about orcs & trolls) - the card wins.

In the case of Fram it's card (Fram) vs card (Thrall) - actually, it's a conflict, so a ruling had to be made (CRF) that Fram and the troll trio can't be played with TotV.

User avatar
Strider
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by Strider » Fri Aug 13, 2004 11:34 pm

Ah, that make it more clear. Thanks guys! :D
"You can't stop the signal."

Beren
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:51 am

Open to the Summons

Post by Beren » Sun Nov 14, 2004 3:03 pm

Why do you use Open to the Summons? Is it necessary with a minion agent in WH?

Peter
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:53 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Open to the Summons

Post by Peter » Sun Nov 14, 2004 5:19 pm

Beren wrote:Why do you use Open to the Summons? Is it necessary with a minion agent in WH?
Not really, Thrall explicitely says it may be used for agents too. I can see two major differences between Thrall and Open though, Thrall gives one stage point and allows 6 mind chars to be played whereas Open only allows 5 mind chars to be played (but doesn't give a stage point).

Beren
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:51 am

Open to the Summons

Post by Beren » Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:40 pm

But my question is: Can I play a minion agent on the starter company with WH without Open to the Summons?

Peter
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:53 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Open to the Summons

Post by Peter » Mon Nov 15, 2004 2:00 pm

Beren wrote:But my question is: Can I play a minion agent on the starter company with WH without Open to the Summons?
Yes. Thrall of the Voice explicitely says it may be used for the starting company, and you may play it as one of your starting stage cards.

Zarathustra
Posts: 1968
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 9:07 pm
Location: NY

Post by Zarathustra » Mon Nov 15, 2004 2:12 pm

I think he's asking if he can play an agent without Thrall or Open. If so, the answer is no.

Sorry: them's the rules ;)

Beren
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:51 am

Post by Beren » Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:05 pm

Ok, thanks for all.

Jambo
Moderator
Posts: 988
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 11:58 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Post by Jambo » Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:46 pm

I hate playing against the great big stinking mound of cheeze that are some FW decks...

Imho, some of them really detract from an otherwise superb game.

Qapla
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 9:12 pm
Location: A hole in the south of the Netherlands

Post by Qapla » Sun Dec 05, 2004 12:50 pm

It is indeed a very powerfull deck when it comes to the point of countering with hazards. Are there hazard strategies that can be used to counter this kind of deck?
HeglumeH QaQ jajvam!

Post Reply